Dear Bitget users:
The following text is about Automatic Margin Call
When the fair marked price is about to reach the estimated liquidation price of the position, the available funds in your account will be transferred to the margin of the position first.This function can only be used in isolated margin mode
Automatic Margin Call Function Introduction
After the Automatic Margin Call function is turned on, when the fair marked price is about to reach the estimated liquidation price of the position, the system will give priority to transferring the available funds in your futures account to the margin of the position, so that the actual margin rate of the position is equal to the margin rate when the user sets the leverage ratio. When the available funds in the futures account are lower than the full amount of additional position margin, all these available funds will be added as position margin. If the liquidation condition is met again, the position will be forced to reduce or liquidate.
This function will be reset when the positions for which automatic margin call has been opened are cleared (all positions are closed). You need to reopen it after the next open order before you can continue to use this function.
Among them, the actual margin rate = (position margin + unrealized P/L)/position value
The automatic margin call function will reduce your probability of being liquidated, but in extreme cases it may lead to the loss of all available funds in your futures account.
Quantitative Market Maker Cooperation：email@example.com
【Platforms Bitget Settled in 】